Selectmen's Meeting November 12, 2019 4:00 pm

A meeting of the Board was held on the above date in the meeting room of Town Hall. Members present were: Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman and Arthur Smadbeck. Also present was Town Administrator James Hagerty.

At 4:00pm Ms. Serpa opened the meeting and stated that they had something to do before the first item on the agenda. In the audience was Building Inspector Lenny Jason, Asst. Building Inspector Reade Milne, Retired Town Administrator Pam Dolby and Town Counsel Ron Rappaport.

Mr. Smadbeck took the floor and announced that the Board and Town appreciate Mr. Jason's years of service as he is about to reture. His friends threw him a retirement party, but he missed it for personal reasons. Therefore, the Board would like to present him now with a plaque of appreciation and also show some highlights of his party so he knew that he was missed. He then presented Mr. Jason with a plaque of appreciation to which there was a round of applause. Mr. Smadbeck then showed toasts for Mr. Jason and stories from the party from Mr. Rappaport and Ms. Dolby.

Mr. Jason then gave a small speech and thanked the Board, which was followed by another round of applause.

Ms. Serpa then opened the first thing on the agenda which was the opening of proposals for administration for the CDBG grant. Mr. Hagerty opened the one proposal which was from Bailey Boyd and Associates who has been the administrator for many years for the Town. The Board was happy with the bid and decided to take it under advisement for the Town Administrator to review.

The Board then approved the following items:

A Class II Used Car Dealer License renewal for Russel Swartz.

A One Day Liquor License for the Federated Church Festival of Wreaths.

The Minutes of November 4, 2019.

To officially appoint Bryan Bellanger CPO for the Town after just finishing and passing all his classes.

At 4:13 PM Mr. Smadbeck moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Serpa seconded. Unanimous

Approved:

Respectfully submitted,

Kristy Rose Assistant

Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman

Arthur Smadbeck

Michael J. Donaroma Board of Selectmen