Finance Advisory Committee September 22, 2021 4:00 pm

A meeting of the Committee was held on the above date and time via the Zoom Application. Members present were: Robert Coad, James Carter, Paul Pertile, Steve Jordan, and Donna Lowell-Bettencourt.

Also present was Town Administrator, James Hagerty.

Mrs. Lowell-Bettencourt opened the meeting.

Mrs. Lowell-Bettencourt then asked Mr. Hagerty to explain the first item on the Agenda – the KAC Reserve Fund Transfer request in the amount of \$4,296.00. Mr. Hagerty said that the funds were requested to supplement the Salary and Wages of the "Clerk of the Works" to facilitate the completion of the KAC Hangar project. Mr. Coad motioned to approve the transfer. Mr. Pertile seconded. Unanimous.

Mrs. Lowell-Bettencourt then asked Mr. Hagerty to share the FY23 Budget and ATM/STM on his Zoom Screen. Mr. Hagerty then went through all of the milestones with the only major change from previous years being the hearings starting later in January 2022. Mr. Hagerty stated that this allowed external agencies more time to provide budgets, and limited the frequency of revisions to the budget books.

Mr. Hagerty then presented a comprehensive list (90+) of past warrant articles with unspent balances. Mr. Hagerty explained that he had gone over the list with Department Heads and the Town Accountant in order to return any funds that had no future plans. He said there was roughly \$433,000 that should be returned to the General Fund after the Town Account closed out the previously mentioned Articles. Mr. Lowell-Bettencourt requested that Mr. Hagerty brief that FAC at their next about procedural requirements for closing out such a large amount of articles.

Mrs. Lowell-Bettencourt then requested a motion to approve the 14 July 2021 Minutes. Mr. Pertile motioned to approve the minutes. Mr. Jordan seconded. Mr. Carter abstained. Unanimous.

At 4:15 PM Mr. Carter moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Pertile seconded. Unanimous.

Donna Lowell-Bettencourt, Leslie Baynes, James Carter Robert Coad Nedine Cunnigham Steve Jordan Paul Pertile Scott Morgan (Alternate)

Respectfully submitted,

James Hagerty Town Administrator