Town of Edgartown Selectboard April 19, 2022 5:00 pm

A meeting of the Board was held on the above date in the Fred B. Morgan, Jr. Meeting Room of Town Hall. Members present were: Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman; Arthur Smadbec and Michael J. Donaroma. Also present was the Town Administrator James Hagerty.

At 4:00 pm Ms. Serpa opened the meeting and welcomed all present for the Quammox West house lot lottery. Present were Edgartown Affordable Housing Committee members Mark Hess, Chris White and Maria Ventura; Affordable Housing Assistant Arielle Faria and DC Regional Housing Representatives David Vignault, Terri Keech and Barbara Hoffman.

Mr. Vigneault described the property at Quammox West #3 and thanked all involved.

Mr. Hess stated that there had been a great response and he wished they had more properties.

Ms. Keech then read everyone's names out while Ms. Hoffman gave them their paper with their name and number on them to put in the lottery box.

Mr. Hess explained that they would pull everyone out of the box one at a time and that the first drawn will be the winner and if the winner could not complete the process it would go to the next person and so on through the list of chosen names until someone could.

Ms. Serpa then drew the names in the following order:

LOTTERY - EDGARTOWN PREFERENCE - (13) PARTICIPANTS		
First Chosen Carolyn Caldwell		
	1 st alternate	Emily Brown & Lucas Butynski
	2 nd alternate	Christopher Edwards
	3 rd alternate	Christian & Carla Walkis
	4 th alternate	Emily Kavanaugh
	5 th alternate	Charles Rice & Valentina Beiu
`	6 th alternate	Coleen Macsuga
	7 th alternate	Sivana, Shawna & Evet Brown
	8^{th} alternate	Emerson Hazell & Sheila McHugh
	9 th alternate	Michele Herrick & Mark Turner
	10 th alternate	Garrett & Marissa Burt
	11 th alternate	Alex Cervone & Jennifer Chang
	12 th alternate	Greg Belcher & Caitlin Crossland

OPEN-NO LOCAL EDGARTOWN PREFERENCE

13th alternate Joshua Campbell

At 5:16 PM Mr. Smadbeck moved to adjourn. Mr. Donaroma seconded. The Board did a rollcall vote and all voted Aye. Unanimous

Respectfully submitted,

Kristy Rose Administrative Assistant

Approved:

Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman

Arthur Smadbeck

Michael J. Donaroma Board of Selectmen