Selectmen's Meeting December 27, 2016 4:00 pm

A meeting of the Board was held on the above date in the meeting room of Town Hall. Members present were: Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman and Arthur Smadbeck

At 4:00pm Ms. Serpa opened the meeting and the first item on the agenda which was a public hearing for some changes to the liquor license for the Chappaquiddick Beach Club by changing the description of the premises to include the beach area. Present was Ms. Sydney Mullen, Manager.

Ms. Serpa read the notice aloud then recognized Ms. Mullen.

Ms. Mullen stated that they have been allowing people to take their drinks out on the beach and would like the official description to match the activities.

Mr. Smadbeck moved to approve the change. Ms. Serpa seconded. Unanimous.

Ms. Serpa then recognized Mr. Charlie Blair, Harbormaster for the next item.

Mr. Blair stated that the American Cruise Line would like to visit several times this summer with their ship that holds 170 passengers in the outer harbor and tender passengers in to the town wharf. He submitted a list of dates with roughly 2 visits per month May through September. He stated that they would arrive on Friday at 8pm and leave Saturday at 5pm.

Mr. Smadbeck moved to approve the Cruise Ship visits. Ms. Serpa seconded. Unanimous.

Mr. Blair then gave a quick update on his department. Stating that the NY Yacht Club would be visiting August 9th this year.

The Board then approved the following items:

A Travel Voucher for the Police Department

A Common Victualler License for the Edgartown Diner.

Two used Car Dealer Licenses: Bertel Autobrokers and Russell E. Schwartz

The Board received a letter from the Shellfish Committee asking to postpone the suspension of Michael Hathaway's Commercial Shellfish License to the first week of Scallop Season 2017. Mr. Smadbeck moved to approve. Ms. Serpa seconded. Unanimous.

At 4:10 PM Mr. Smadbeck moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Serpa seconded. Unanimous.

Approved:

Respectfully submitted,

Kristy Rose Assistant

Margaret E. Serpa, Chairman

Arthur Smadbeck

Michael J. Donaroma Board of Selectmen